Marcoullier Best's Field Again at TCMS for $5000 Payday - Tri-City Motor Speedway - Auburn, MI | Friday Night Dirt Track Racing
Action  Village Towing
Allstar Performance
Automotive Racing Products
Bone  Bailey
Diesel Truck Sales
Engine Pro
Euclid Auto
Foster Blue Water Oil
Hoffmans Power Equipment
Lane Automotive
MacAllister Rental
Michigan CAT
OReilly Auto Parts
Outdoor Adventures
RW Transmision
Saginaw Welding Supply
Shirt Works
Stevens Cycle Sales
Team Tech
The Jerky Outlet
WIOG Radio
XLT Engineering
Three Rivers Corporation
Auto House
Rock Auto - Tri-City
NGK Performance
Fel-Pro Gaskets
Quarter Master
Maxima Racing
Hawk Performance


Marcoullier Best's Field Again at TCMS for $5000 Payday

Marcoullier Best's Field Again at TCMS for $5000 Payday
Marcoullier Best's Field Again at TCMS for $5000 Payday
Marcoullier Best's Field Again at TCMS for $5000 Payday
Marcoullier Best's Field Again at TCMS for $5000 Payday
Marcoullier Best's Field Again at TCMS for $5000 Payday
Marcoullier Best's Field Again at TCMS for $5000 Payday
Marcoullier Best's Field Again at TCMS for $5000 Payday
Marcoullier Best's Field Again at TCMS for $5000 Payday

Results Recap for September 4th, 2020:

Engine Pro UMP DIRTcar Late Models: 6m Dona Marcoullier
Lane Automotive IMCA Modifieds: 79 Nate Jones
Auto Value Pro Stocks: K11 Kendall Morrison
Suspension Maxx Street Stocks: 50 Jake Thompson
XLT Engineering 4 & 6 Cylinders: 88 Chad Freeman
Allstar Performance Mini Wedges:
Restrictor Plate: 3 Jett Gohr
No Restrictor Plate: 28 Kyron DeShano

9/05/2020: (Auburn, MI): The 2020 Labor Day Weekend brought another race in the Allstar Performance Late Model Challenge Series presented by American Ethanol to the Tri-City Motor Speedway this past Friday Night. The high-powered UMP DIRTcar Late Models faced off in a $5,000 to win main event. The full race program also saw the Lane Automotive IMCA Modifieds compete for $1,000 to win. There was also a special for the Suspension Maxx Street Stocks for $400 to win. The Auto Value Pro Stocks, and XLT Engineering Bomber Stocks competed the rest of the show.

The night’s events began with the Allstar Performance Mini-Wedges before the main race program. The resrictor plate division saw Jett Gohr visit victory lane picking up the win over Colton Bowen, Lincoln Hughey, and Alexis Bowen. In the No restrictor plate division, it was Kyron DeShano who won the feature event. Brennan DeShano, Cole Shanteau, Ella Gradowski, and Easton Murray made up the rest of the top five. Gohr and Brennan DeShano won their respective heat races.

The Suspension Maxx Street Stocks hit the speedway for a 20-lap feature event paying $400 to win. Barry Vance and Jake Thompson brought the field to the green flag. Thompson edged everyone else for the race lead after the opening lap. Loren Short would try to challenge for the lead, but there was no stopping Thompson as he maintained control from start to finish and picked up the win. This was the first win of the season at Tri-City Motor Speedway for the 25-year old driver from Birch Run, Michigan in the Diffin Farms #50. Short took second. Kyle Andrzejewski, Mike Vandecar, and Ryan Nethers rounded out the top five. Blake Meylan, Benjamin Gonzalez, and Tyler Moore won the preliminary heat races. David Lester won the last chance qualifier.

The XLT Engineering Bomber Stocks took part in a 15-lap A-Main led out by Brad Treichel and Jason Colbeck. Once the green flag waved the fight for position began and it would be Chad Freeman leading the opening circuit. Freeman who started fourth jumped out front and never had to look back as he would go on to make the trip to the winner’s circle. This was the second win of the year for the Alger, Michigan native. Paul Streeter finished in second. Herb Freeman, 2-time track champion Johnny Staszak, and Treichel capped off the top five. The heat races were won by Streeter, Staszak, and John Miller.

The $1000 to win main for the Lane Automotive IMCA Modifieds rolled out next for what was a 25-lap feature event. The race marked the final points race of the 2020 season for the division. Jason Begeman and 2017-track champion Kody Johnson led the field to the start. Johnson took the lead in the early going. On Lap 5 Chad Bennett worked his way up to make the pass for the lead. Bennett controlled the top spot until lap 17. That was when 2018 track champion Nate Jones powered past with the lead after working up through the field after starting eighth. Jones never looked back from there as he went on to score the win and clinch his 2nd track championship. This was the 3rd win o of the season for 32-year old Jones from Elwell, Michigan driving the Ostrom Racing #79. Bennett took second. Collin Thirlby, Johnson, and Craig Vance made up the rest of the top five. 2019-track champion Matt Szecsodi, and Jones won the heat races.

The 40-lap Feature event for the Allstar Performance Late Model Challenge Series presented by American Ethanol was for $5000 to win. 2019-track champion Derrick Hilliker and Logan Nickerson brought the field to the green flag. Nickerson wasted no time in taking the lead after the first lap. He would hold the lead until lap 15, when a hard charging Dona Marcoullier rolled by to take the lead for himself. That turned out to be the move of the race as Marcoullier went on to get the win. This was the 6th win of the season for the 36-year old driver from Houghton Lake, Michigan in the Dennis Craft Construction #6m. Travis Stemler finished as the runner up. Chad Finley, 3-time UMP DIRTcar National Champion Rusty Schlenk, and 2015-track champion David Hilliker finished out the top five. Nickerson, Derrick Hilliker, and 3-time UMP DIRTcar Regional Champion Eric Spangler won the heats. The last chance qualifier was won by Steve Hilliker.

The Auto Value Pro Stocks 20-lap main rolled out as the final race of the night with Rob Westergard and Tim Murphy on the front row. Murphy led after lap 1. Teri Lynn Murphy took the lead on lap 2. But the lead would change again on lap 4 when Kendall Morrison stormed by taking the lead away. There was no stopping Morrison as he went on from there to win the race to the checkered flag. Morrison notched his 4th win of the year in the Cundde Dumpster Rental #K11. Teri Lynn Murphy finished second. Westergard, Marc Super, and Shane Wright completed the top five. 2019-track champion Nate Murphy and Morrison won the heat races.

Tri-City Motor Speedway will end it’s 2020 race season next Friday September 11th and Saturday September 12th with the running the Battle by the Bay. The 2-day event will bring and end to the points championship for all divisions. The show will be headlined by the championship race for the Allstar Performance Challenge Series presented by American Ethanol. The UMP DIRTcar Late Model A-Main will pay $10,000 to win. Stay tuned to the track’s Facebook page for more details on next weekend.

Recent Photos