6/14/2019 Race Results - Nate Murphy - Tri-City Motor Speedway - Auburn, MI | Friday Night Dirt Track Racing
1-800 Radiator
94.5 The Moose
Action  Village Towing
Allstar Performance
Auburn Hotel
Automotive Racing Products
Be Cool
Bone  Bailey
Diesel Truck Sales
Donley RV
Engine Pro
Euclid Auto
Foster Blue Water Oil
Hammer Restoration
Hoffmans Power Equipment
Isabella Bank
J.W. Hunt
Lane Automotive
MacAllister Rental
Maple Lane Ag-Bag LLC
McLaren Bay Region
Members First Credit Union
Merritt Automotive
Michigan CAT
Michigan Truck
Midland Nazarene
Midland Steel
MKR Steel Sales
OReilly Auto Parts
Outdoor Adventures
RW Transmision
Saginaw Welding Supply
Shaw Contracting
Shirt Works
Stakolosa and Sons
Stevens Cycle Sales
Suspension Maxx
Team Tech
The Jerky Outlet
The WorkWear Store
Thornton Bros
Top Priority Tree
Total Family Healthcare
Tri City RV
Valley Electrical Contractors Inc.
Walkers Ideal Trophies
Weiland Contracting
WIOG Radio
XLT Engineering
Three Rivers Corporation
Auto House

Driver Profile

6/14/2019 Race Results

6/14/2019 Race Results

06/07/2019 Midland Steel Night

  • Midland Steel Late Models: #6 Dona Marcoullier
  • Suspension MAXX Street Stocks: #72 Bobby Kosha
  • Allstar Performance IMCA Modified: 5/31/19 Make Up Feature: #42 Craig Vance; Scheduled Feature: #D42 Don Sautter
  • Members First Credit Union Pro Stocks: 5/31/19 Make Up Feature: #69 Nate Murphy; Scheduled Feature: #3 Loren Short
  • Thornton Brothers Sewer and Septic Service Bomber Stocks: #9 Kyle Whaler
  • Walker’s Ideal Trophies Mini Wedge: #12 Morgan Bujarski

Marcoullier Leads Wire to Wire to Win $5,019 At TCMS

06/07/2019 (Auburn MI) For the first time in the 2019 racing season at Tri-City Motor Speedway the threat of rain was not a factor in the Friday night racing program. With strong confidence that the show would not be interrupted by weather, 124 drivers packed the pit area in hopes of walking away with the checkered flag for their night’s efforts. In addition to the regular show, Midland Steel held their annual Late Model special paying just over $5,000 to the driver leading the 51st and final lap of the main event.

Thirty of Michigan’s best Midland Steel Late Models were on hand hoping to walk out with the grand prize put up by the night sponsor. #27 Eric Spangler, #6m Dona Marcoullier, and #2 Travis Stemler showed that they were to be the favorites to watch in the 51 lap main event as they captured victory in their qualifying heat races. #24 Alex Hupert, who struggled in his heat race, won the Last Chance Qualifier to gain his starting spot in the main event. Hall of Fame driver #21d David Hilliker and Marcoullier drew front row starting spots for the feature. At the drop of the initial green flag, Marcoullier shot out the lead. This was a lead that he would never relinquish through the race. He was able to weave his was through slower traffic and was never seriously challenged for the victory. The track record holder in Late Model feature wins collected the checkered flag and large payday. He was followed by Spangler, #M14 Brandon Thirlby, Hupert, and fast qualifier #23v Ryan Vanderveen. Hilliker ended up finishing eighth. Hupert picked up an additional cash prize as the race’s hard charger as he came from 17th to finish 4th.

The Allstar Performance IMCA Modified drivers had some extra work to take care of on Friday night. They needed to complete their feature that had been rained out from the previous week. Midland’s #42 Craig Vance slipped into the lead early and never looked back as he started the evening picking up his first feature win of 2019. He also dominated the field in his heat race and looked like he had a legitimate chance to sweep all of his races that night. However, it was another #42 that stole the spotlight in the second feature for the Modified class. #D42 Don Sautter, a long time veteran in asphalt racing, had his own tough luck over the past ten years since switching to dirt racing. Sautter, who had yet to win a feature on dirt, took the lead from row three on the first lap. He committed to the low groove for the majority of the race. A few bobbles knocked him back as far as fifth, but he was able to fight his way back to steal the lead from #27 Matt Szecsodi with three laps to go. Sautter held off a tenacious Szecsodi to pick up his first dirt feature win. Top five finishers included #2 Tanner Pray, Vance, and #79 Nate Jones. Vance, Sautter, and Arkansas driver #68 Heath Grizzle were heat race winners.

The Members First Credit Union Pro Stocks finally ran last week’s scheduled feature race at the beginning of the night. #69 Nate Murphy continued his streak of being unbeaten so far in 2019 by collecting his fourth straight feature win. He, along with #3 Loren Short also collected the evenings heat race checkered flags. Short, who has had to deal with numerous bouts of bad luck this season, started on the pole for the 20-lap second feature of the night. He, too, took full advantage of the opportunity and led all twenty laps to pick up his first win of the season and breaking Murphy’s unbeaten streak. Former Champion #28 Jared Rizer, #27 Rob Westergard, #44 Aaron Raby, and Murphy (with a broken shock mount) finished within the top five.

The Thornton Brother Sewer and Septic Service Bomber Stocks continued the action packed racing that has been the talk of 2019. #32 Joe Stanley and #48 Chaz Luckett led the field of 12 to the green flag for the feature. Throughout the event, it was difficult to determine who was going to come out on top at the end of the 20 scheduled laps. The drivers seemed to flawlessly race each other two and three wide throughout the event. In the end, it was #9 Kyle Whaler that was the first to complete all twenty circuits. Defending Champion #7 John Staszak, #03 Josh Charbonneau, #10 Austin Vennix, and #15 Paul Streeter Jr. were the top five at the finish. Charbonneau and #5x Briana Vennix were heat race victors.

Just as the Bomber stocks, the Suspension MAXX Street Stocks have also been providing a lot of multiwide racing action in their feature events in 2019. #75 Kenny Keller, #41N Ryan Nethers, #72 Bobby Kosha, #85 Al Spiekerman, and #23 Rick Spencer all won qualifying races in order to be part of the 20-lap main event. Three of those winning drivers would end up being a factor in the finish of the feature. #84 Eric Watz led the opening lap before #8 Aaron Spearling led a pair of laps. Fifth place starter, Kosha took the lead on lap five and led a majority of the race until Spencer caught him in the closing laps. The two would swap the lead over the final three laps with Kosha beating Spencer by a fender at the finish line for his second feature win of the year. Spencer, Nethers, #20 Kyle Thomas, and #18N Nick Putnam had strong top five finishes for their efforts.

It was another victory for the girls on Friday night in the Walker’s Ideal Trophies Mini Wedge class. #12 Morgan Bujarski dominated the field in the 10 lap feature to beat out #26 Brennan DeShano, #54 Addison Clink, #3 Jett Gohr, and heat race winner #28 Kyron DeShano.

One of the most popular nights at TCMS is next week as it is our first Kids and Autograph night!! Kids 15-yr and younger that are accompanied by an adult get in for FREE! The autograph session will take place from 7:15pm to 8:00pm. The Late Models, IMCA Modifieds, Pro Stocks, Street Stocks, Bomber Stocks and Mini Wedge will all be back on the track! Purchase your tickets online early at www.tricityracetrack.com and get here early to claim your seat! For contact information, directions, and instantaneous race results visit www.tricityracetrack.com.

Article Media

6/14/2019 Race Results
6/14/2019 Race Results
6/14/2019 Race Results
6/14/2019 Race Results
6/14/2019 Race Results
6/14/2019 Race Results
6/14/2019 Race Results

Recent Photos